Смотрите матчи НБА БЕСПЛАТНО

Список чемпионов НБА \ List of NBA champions
28.03.2011 18:35    PDF Печать
Рейтинг пользователей: / 11
NBA | National Basketball Association

Список чемпионов Национальной баскетбольной ассоциации (НБА), до 1949 года называвшейся Баскетбольная ассоциация Америки (БАА). Все финальные серии проходили до четырёх побед одной из команд (до семи игр в серии) и проводились среди чемпионов Западной и Восточной конференций (до 1970 года — дивизионов), за исключением сезона 1949-50, когда чемпион Восточного дивизиона играл в финале с победителем серии игр между чемпионами Западного и Центрального дивизионов.

Формат игр был 2-2-1-1-1: 2 игры дома, 2 на выезде, игра дома, затем снова на выезде и последняя игра дома (команда с лучшим показателем выигранных игр начинала серию на домашней арене). Формат сохранялся до сезона 1984/85 (кроме сезонов 1953-55, 1975 и 1978 годов, последние два прошли в формате 1-2-2-1-1). После 1985 года серии игр проводились в формате 2-3-2 (команда с лучшим показателем выигранных игр начинала серию на домашней арене). Сейчас игры плей-офф вернулись к старому формату 2-2-1-1-1. Финал, начиная с 2008 года, проводится в формате 2-3-2..

До 1978 года команда одержавшая победу в чемпионате награждалась Кубком Брауна. С сезона 1977/78 дизайн кубка изменили на новый, а в сезоне 1983/84 изменили и название на Кубок Ларри О’Брайена.

По числу чемпионов Восточная конференция/дивизион опережает Западную конференцию/дивизион со счётом 35-26. Команда старого Центрального дивизиона выигрывала чемпионат лишь однажды.

The National Basketball Association (NBA) (or Basketball Association of America (BAA) from 1946–49) Finals is the championship series for the NBA and the conclusion of the sport's postseason. All Finals have been played in a best-of-seven format, and contested between the winners of the Eastern Conference and the Western Conference (formerly Divisions before 1970), except in 1950 in which the Eastern Division champion faced the winner between the Western and Central Division champions. Prior to 1949, the playoffs were instituted a three-stage tournament where the two semifinal winners played each other in the finals. The winning team of the series receives the Larry O'Brien Championship Trophy.

The home-and-away format was in a 2–2–1–1–1 format (that is, the team with the better regular season record plays on their home court in Games 1, 2, 5 and 7) until 1985 (except 1953–55, 1975 and 1978, the latter two in a 1–2–2–1–1 format). After 1985, the games were changed to a 2–3–2 format (the team with the better regular season record plays on their home court in Games 1, 2, 6 and 7). However, all other playoff series are still in a 2–2–1–1–1 format.

The Eastern Conference/Division leads the Western Conference/Division in series won (35–27). The defunct Central Division won one championship. The Boston Celtics and the Minneapolis / Los Angeles Lakers alone own more than half of the titles, having won a combined 33 of 64 championships.



Список чемпионов НБА  List of NBA champions

Walter A. Brown Trophy

The Walter A. Brown Trophy was a trophy awarded to the BAA/NBA champions from 1949 to 1977. The trophy was kept by the winning team for one year and given to the winning team of the following year's finals, unless the previous team won again, much like the NHL's Stanley Cup, which continues that tradition to this day.

The trophy was originally referred to as the NBA Finals trophy, but was renamed in 1964 after Walter A. Brown, the original owner of the Boston Celtics who was instrumental in merging the BAA and the National Basketball League into the NBA in 1949. A new trophy design was created for the 1977 NBA Finals, although it retained the Walter A. Brown title. Unlike the original championship trophy, the new trophy was given permanently to the winning team and a new one was made every year. It was renamed the Larry O'Brien Championship Trophy in 1984 to honor former NBA commissioner Larry O'Brien.

The inaugural winner of the trophy was the Philadelphia Warriors, who defeated the Chicago Stags. The Boston Celtics won the trophy 14 times, the most in league history. From 1957 to 1969, they won the NBA Finals 11 out of 13 times, including eight consecutive wins. The final recipient of the trophy was the Philadelphia 76ers, who defeated the Los Angeles Lakers in the 1983 NBA Finals.

Larry O'Brien Championship Trophy
Main article: Larry O'Brien Championship Trophy

As mentioned above, the trophy was renamed to the Larry O'Brien Championship Trophy in 1984 in honor of Larry O'Brien, who served as the NBA commissioner from 1975 to 1983. The trophy is made out of 14.5 pounds of sterling silver and vermeil with a 24 karat gold overlay, and stands two feet tall. It is designed to look like a basketball about to enter a net. The year and team names are engraved on the trophies, and are often prominently displayed in the team's arena.

The Boston Celtics were the inaugural winner of the renamed trophy in 1984 defeating the Los Angeles Lakers in seven games (4–3) in the 1984 NBA Finals. The Los Angeles Lakers have won the trophy eight times, and the Chicago Bulls have won it six times.

Обновлено ( 28.03.2011 20:06 )

Add comment

Security code

Your are currently browsing this site with Internet Explorer 6 (IE6).

Your current web browser must be updated to version 7 of Internet Explorer (IE7) to take advantage of all of template's capabilities.

Why should I upgrade to Internet Explorer 7? Microsoft has redesigned Internet Explorer from the ground up, with better security, new capabilities, and a whole new interface. Many changes resulted from the feedback of millions of users who tested prerelease versions of the new browser. The most compelling reason to upgrade is the improved security. The Internet of today is not the Internet of five years ago. There are dangers that simply didn't exist back in 2001, when Internet Explorer 6 was released to the world. Internet Explorer 7 makes surfing the web fundamentally safer by offering greater protection against viruses, spyware, and other online risks.

Get free downloads for Internet Explorer 7, including recommended updates as they become available. To download Internet Explorer 7 in the language of your choice, please visit the Internet Explorer 7 worldwide page.